ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

This design guide was prepared under the direction of the Highway Geometric Design Guide Advisory Group, Alberta Transportation. The committee includes members from the department representing various functional areas related to highways, such as Design, Planning, Highway Operations, Bridge Engineering and Regional Transportation. Chapter development was completed by individual chapter subcommittees which researched and prepared recommendations for various topics such as roadway classification, design designation, alignment and superelevation, active modes, intersection and interchange elements, access management and many more. External support provided by the Highway Geometric Design Guide Task Group which is comprised of volunteers from the Consulting Engineers of Alberta.

Members of the Advisory Group, chapter subcommittees and Task Force are listed below:

Advisory Group	Subcommittee A	Subcommittee B
Helen Tran (Co-Chair) Lei Ma (Co-Chair) Bill Kenny Caroline Watt (replaced Ernie Waschuk) Elena Yin Jeff Zhang Jerry Lau Julian Macdonald Peter Mah Tamara Soltykevych (former member)	Helen Tran (Chair) Bill Kenny Georgina Carmichael Gerard Marrinier Jack Chan Janine Pedregosa (former member) Jerry Lau Julian Macdonald Orlando Rodriguez Peter Mah Tamara Soltykevych (former member)	Lei Ma (Chair) Tamara Soltykevych (former Chair) Amy Driessen Barry Chan Georgina Carmichael Nabila Chatur Peter Mah

	Task Group (CEA)
	Hal Cook (Chair) Calvin Van Hill Derek Yin Kari Sinnema Terry Gee Warren McKay

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS i